jump to navigation

Roasted Veggies with Cumin December 13, 2010

Posted by frizzybaker in Recipes, Sides.
trackback

It’s no secret I have a big sister whom I adore. When we were growing up, I was always trying to mimic her. From her clothes, to her quirks, I would imitate her exactly. And it’s not pathetic because I’m a little sister and I can get away with stuff like this.. right? So it’s no surprise that I am mimicking her New Year Goals. . . At least, one of them.

Goal 1: Eat more veggies.

This might be my only goals because like my sister, I’ve never been one for New Year Goals.  But, just like ma soeur, I’ve decided to start NOW!

Roasted Veggies with Cumin

This is a very easy recipe. You can use any variety of veggies but I used brussel sprouts, broccoli, sweet peppers, carrots, and potatoes.

1. Chop’em up

2. Add some yummy spices and dressing such as balsamic vinegar, cumin, italian seasoning. Dress and spice to taste!

3. Place on a greased pan and bake at 350 F for 15-20 mins, checking the oven frequently to stir.

Healthy and yummy veggies for this meal: check!

Comments»

1. Nicole @ yuppie yogini - December 14, 2010

Yum! I want those now! I’ve been on the biggest brussel sprouts kick lately. They’re so tasty roasted!

2. Gigi - December 16, 2010

That looks wonderful. Were the potatoes really done that fast?

frizzybaker - December 16, 2010

Yup! Crispy little things yumyum


Leave a Reply

