jump to navigation

Easter April 21, 2011

Posted by frizzybaker in Adventures.
trackback

To celebrate Easter I flew to the mountains of North Carolina. . . my home. Even though my license says I’m from Florida, my permanent address is Florida, and I work in Florida, North Carolina will always be my home. Home is where the heart is and my heart is resounding against those mountains.

I was welcomed with a box of these!

Hand made in Asheville, North Carolina, the French Broad Chocolates  are free from preservative and stabilizers. They use local ingredients to create an eclectic assortment of chocolates.

Somebody has been nibbling before I could photograph them! In my box came Maple, Hazelnut Crunch, Cafe Au Lait, White Jasmine, Dark Chocolate with Salted Honey Caramel, and Lavender & Honey. The instructions on the box read this:

“Please taste each piece in at least two bites. Notice as your first impression gives way to a more complete picture. Close your eyes. Inhale deeply. Coat your whole mouth as it melts, and exhale through your nose to fully release the aromatics. Some flavors unfold in layers, so take your time, and enjoy!”

Enjoy, I will!

While at home, I’ve been enjoying the cooler weather by going on walks,

deeply breathing in the flowers,

relaxing,

and exhaling deeply.

So wherever you are this Easter, close your eyes, inhale deeply, and exhale  as you enjoy the flavors of life.  

Comments»

1. Gigi - April 25, 2011

I’m so glad you love the mountains. I do too.

2. Maw maw - April 29, 2011

It was great to see you for Easter! WE loved having you here with us. love you so much!

frizzybaker - May 3, 2011

Love you! Had a great time and wanna come baaaack


Leave a Reply

