jump to navigation

Day Before Easter April 23, 2011

Posted by frizzybaker in Adventures.
trackback

I woke up to a beautiful, sunny, 60-degree morning. Inspired by the dawn, I ran 7 miles. My days at home are beginning to  sadly wind down. I ran long in order to breathe in every smell of a smokey mountain spring-time.  

Afterwards, my parents and I went to a wedding shower for my sister-in-law’s brother!

Me & Mom

Madisyn

And the glorious CAKE!

The happy soon-to-be-wed couple cutting the cake so I can eat it! 🙂

This was truly a fabulous cake. It was a moist, lemon pound cake with raspberry (or maybe strawberry?) filling. YUM. It could have even gone without the icing. I was so busy stuffing my face with my piece AND Madisyn’s piece that I forgot to take a picture of it… oops.

To end this wonderful day, I am enjoying myself on the porch while mom plays “words-with-friends”

 

and I read my book, “The Help.”

 If you haven’t read it, you should start! It is a GREAT book so far.

But now I must go so I can eat this (no, unfortunately not more cake, but something just as good)!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

