jump to navigation

Good Friday April 23, 2011

Posted by frizzybaker in Adventures, Uncategorized.
trackback

Today I woke up to this view

which progressed to this view.

After yoga, I met my dad for a 6 mile run. I forget what it feels like to run at 3,000 feet up and down hills – but now I remember. .  It feels 30 seconds slower. But I was actually happy for the slower pace because I got to enjoy these views!

Mile 1 – 8:33min

Mile Two – 9:07min

Mile Three – 8:22min

Mile Four – 8:22min

Mile Five – 8:22min

Mile Six – 8:15min

Are you jealous yet?

 When I got home, this was waiting for me.

My mother had some beautiful wedding music for us to play. Little did I realize how appropriate that was until we discovered that my sister, Nicole, got ENGAGED today! I am so excited for her and Isaac! Mom and I played our violins with vigor once we found out about the exciting news! Dum dum da dum 🙂

I finished my day by hanging out with two of my favorite people.

My niece – age 5

and my nephew – age 4

I love these two to death but I am exhausted after a couple of hours and reminded as to why I don’t have kids yet 😉

No cooking for me today! Good night!

Comments»

1. Gigi - April 25, 2011

I love Maddie’s purple fleece!

2. Nicole @ Yuppie Yogini - April 27, 2011

I’m so jealous you got chocolate!

3. Sheri - May 9, 2011

I’ve read The Help.

frizzybaker - May 10, 2011

did you like it?


Leave a Reply

