jump to navigation

25 years young! June 26, 2011

Posted by frizzybaker in Adventures.
trackback

My birthday just happened to fall on the week my in-laws decided to travel to Disney in Orlando Florida! So for my birthday, I spent the weekend enchanted at Harry Potter World, screaming on roller coasters, and enjoying time with the family; I felt like a kid again. I am so lucky to have such wonderful in-laws!

After a couple of days, I left the gang and treated myself with a trip to Seattle Washington to visit a good friend! Traveling is one of my favorite things to do. Not only do I experience other cultures, food, and environments, but I learn a lot of myself in the process. I get antsy if I stay in one location for too long. And lucky for me I have a wonderful husband who understands this and lets me travel most anywhere, anytime, with or without him. AND lucky for me I have a hubby who will drive me to the airport at 4AM 🙂

But that ment I landed in Seattle at 10AM! Whoo HOO!

Seattle!

My newly wedded friend Katie!

From the moment I got there I was whisked to a Sounds soccer game and Katie appropriately packed a delicious snack consisting of crackers, carrots, humus and BIRTHDAY CAKE! (In my jet-lag stupor, I didn’t even get a picture! 😦 FAIL)

We took a long drive home so I could see the city and then relaxed in their apartment.

Their apartment was sooo cute!

This is where all the newly wedded magic happens ;)... cooking!

Stay tuned for day #2!

Comments»

1. Gigi - June 26, 2011

I love the yellow arch. They live over the rainbow!

frizzybaker - June 26, 2011

And it’s such a pretty yellow! Very bright and cheery


Leave a Reply

