jump to navigation

The Nasty Nati August 9, 2011

Posted by frizzybaker in Adventures.
trackback

Helloooo Cincinnati

(Source)

We arrived at Kevin’s house last night, ate dinner, spent some time with my wonderful in-laws, and promptly passed out. Kevin was up at 6:30AM (!) to play racket ball with this dad and thus, I woke up. I couldn’t go back to sleep because I saw this out my window

The Sunrise!

It was a cool 70 degrees outside this morning which is a sharp contrast to the muggy 85 degree mornings in Florida. I got excited and put on my running shoes and headed to the trails near Kevin’s house. I’m not sure how long I ran but the sun was fully risen by the time I got back.

Breakfast was oats topped with a banana

and a big’ol bowl of blueberries

I might have shared some of these 🙂

Lunch was pizza and salad. The pizza was from a local restaurant called LaRosa’s and claims to be the “best pizza in Cincinnati.” I’d have to agree!

The rest of the day consisted of lounging at the pool with my mother-in-law,

playing marbles with the kids (one of them being Kevin)

and lifting weights at the gym. I am trying to increase my upper body strength so that I will be able to intubate upon entering CRNA school. I have been working on it for three weeks and I swear my arms are bigger but my co-workers and husband beg to differ :/

Dinner was Atlantic salmon, mashed potatoes, grilled zucchini, salad, and bread! No dinner pictures because I was busy playing with my baby niece and nephew on this side of the family! Now, the fam is watching “Devil Wears Prada” and then I’m off to bed!

I love vacation!!

Comments»

1. Gigi - August 11, 2011

Perfect day!


Leave a Reply

